First community credit union reviews

Your Northeast Florida Credit Union.

Our members are our number one priority.

members' lives while building strong and vibrant communities.

*Auto loans. APR = Annual Percentage Rate. A monthly payment example is $5,000.00 financed at 1.79% APR for 24 months is approx. $212. Credit and other restrictions apply.

**Personal loans. Credit and other restrictions may apply. APR= Annual Percentage Rate. Payment example for $5,000 borrowed at 8.25% APR for 36 months= $157.

  • 3/30/2018 7:30:00 PM
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena

vs South Carolina Stingrays

  • 4/11/2018 7:05:00 PM
  • Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville

Join the Jacksonville Jumbo Shrimp for Opening Day!

  • 4/12/2018 7:05:00 PM
  • Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville

Promotion: Thirsty Thursday

  • 4/13/2018 7:05:00 PM
  • Baseball Grounds of Jacksonville

Promotion: Napa Family Fireworks

I’ve always had a pleasant experience here. The clerks are professional and courteous. The rates for financial services blow other banks out of the water.

Community First Member

In addition to the friendly, professional, hometown feel, Community First has always been willing to answer any question, and to investigate any issues on my behalf.

Community First Member

We will be with you every step of the way

Our blog includes articles and graphics offering info and advice for every stage of life. Need help buying your first car? Check. Ready to start planning for retirement? No problem. Visit our blog to learn more today.

What kind of Checking Account is right for you?

By: John Hirabayashi

Posted On 3/15/2018 2:56:20 PM

There are many types of checking accounts available; some accounts charge fees for many things, to include withdrawals, deposits, writing checks, not using the account and even simply having the account open. You should always choose a free checking account, but it's important to do your research and see what types of free checking accounts are available so you can choose the type of account that best meets your needs. At Community First Credit Union, we have several checking accounts that are completely free so you can find an account that is right for you. Each free checking account offers several different benefits, so there is an account to meet the needs of every customer.

How Millennials Can Make the American Dream a Reality in 2018

By: John Hirabayashi

Posted On 6/15/2017 12:00:00 PM

Lack of millennial buyers is one of the trends that is causing homeownership in the United States to dip to an all-time low, but there are many reasons millennials are hesitating to purchase.

8 Ways to Streamline Your Life Using Your Checking Account

By: John Hirabayashi

Posted On 3/29/2017 12:00:00 PM

Setting up your checking account for the first time? Here are some tips on the most effective way to use it, presented by Community First Credit Union.

Easy Ways to Save Money for an Emergency Fund

By: John Hirabayashi

Posted On 2/2/2017 12:00:00 PM

Getting an emergency fund started might seem daunting, but there are easy ways to make it happen.

First Community Credit Union (FCCU) Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

2 out of 5 stars

2 out of 5 stars

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

It's not that bad of a credit union but lacks a lot of the amenities others offer. When I first recieved my loan, I had to pay them through Chase BillPay since they had no way to set up automatic payments online. Feels like they're trying to catch up to the rest

Was this review helpful?

Excellent Service and Employees

Monsanto uses this credit union and for good reason---it is awesome! I have been with them for years and am dropping American Eagle or Anheuser-Busch Credit Union due to their internal problems they have.

Was this review helpful?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

First community credit union reviews

Signup to receive our periodic newsletter with the latest news, promotions & events.

© Copyright 2018 First Community Credit Union. All Rights Reserved. Federally insured by the NCUA.

First Community does provide links to some third party sites that we think our visitors may find interesting or informative, but the inclusion of the links on our website should not be taken as an endorsement of that website. We do our best to research the authenticity and safety of a website before we post a link to it, but since we don't control the content, we cannot guarantee any part of your experience at that third party site, nor are we responsible if the linked site is not working properly.

First Community Credit Union Review: $100 Checking Bonus

Available for current high school graduate of Houston, Texas, First Community Credit Union is now offering a chance for you to earn a $100 bonus when you stop by their local branch and open a checking and savings account + VISA Platinum Credit Card “High School Grad Pack”. It’s $5 deposit to open your savings and $25 to open your checking, in all $30. Be sure to apply now and before August 31, 2016.

This is a great opportunity to also earn low rates on their VISA Platinum Credit Card. Get ready for college with a checking account that offers free VISA debit, free online and mobile banking, access to 55,000 FREE ATMs Nationwide and so much more! Don’t forget, you’ll also receive a Savings account that’ll earn you 5% APY on your first $1,000 in deposits! There’s very minimal requirements or fees so be sure to check it out today.

First Comm. CU Checking Account Summary:

First Comm. CU Checking Bonus Requirements:

  1. Must be a current High School graduate
  2. Open a Checking, Savings, and Credit Card.
  3. Once all requirements have been accomplished, you’ll receive the $100 bonus.
  4. You’ll receive a $50 bonus if you just accomplish a Checking and Savings Account.

First Comm. CU Account Features:

  • Access 24 Online Banking with Bill Pay
  • Visa® Debit Card for convenient access to your money
  • Mobile Banking
  • eStatements are convenient and secure
  • Free checking- no minimum balance requirement, no monthly fees
  • Access to over 55,000 ATMS Nationwide for Free

Are you a current High School graduate? Your local First Community Credit Union is now offering a $100 cash bonus when you enroll in a Checking, Savings and Credit card with them. This package will have you set for college, and teaching you the significance of a credit card and how to build your credit score right after high school is the perfect opportunity.

This is a pretty generous and easy to earn $1000, so be sure to check it out if you’re a local Texan that just graduated. Incentive will be deposited into your savings account within 7 to 10 business days. Open savings and checking only, $50 cash will be deposited to your savings account within 7 to 10 business days. Credit Card requires a credit qualified co-signer unless financial responsibility can be shown by applicant. If you’re not currently interested, then I recommend you check out our complete list of Bank Deals for all your banking needs!

Anthony Nguyen, founder of Bankcheckingsavings.com, has a passion for finding the best deals, bank promotions, credit card offers, cash back, points & miles, and everything in between. Contact Anthony for media/advertising.

Chase Total Business Checking® Earn a $200 bonus when you open a new Chase Total Business Checking ® account and deposit $1,000 or more within 10 days & maintain that balance for 60 days, and complete 5 qualifying transactions within 60 days.

Chase Total Checking® + Chase Savings SM - Earn a $200 bonus when you open a new Chase Total Checking ® account and set up direct deposit. Also get an additional $150 bonus when you open a new Chase Savings SM account, deposit a total of $10,000 or more within 10 days & maintain $10,000 balance for 90 days.

Bewertungen für Community First Credit Union

Ihr Vertrauen ist unser wichtigstes Anliegen, daher können die Unternehmen Bewertungen nicht ändern oder entfernen.

Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Community First Credit Union (Über 5 Jahre)

Great Leadership Team from the CEO down. HR is great to work with. They will spend time discussing career goals with you.

I do not have any at this time.

Rat an das Management

Continue the focus on members and employees. Love where I work!

Antwort von Community First Credit Union

vor einigen Sekunden

Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Community First Credit Union

Opportunity for community involvement on a regular basis

Need more opportunities for outside professional development

Antwort von Community First Credit Union

vor einigen Sekunden

Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Community First Credit Union gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

Good rates, products for members

Affirmative Action is so extensive, they hire Branch Managers who can't read, write or hold a sales meeting.

-employee benefits are lowest concern

-no growth opportunities

-not a great internal network at all

Rat an das Management

Value your employees and stop hiring by affirmative action. You are losing tons of money by hiring ignorant folks using this method.

Antwort von Community First Credit Union

vor einigen Sekunden

Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Community First Credit Union (mehr als ein Jahr)

Great company core values that are practiced from top to bottom throughout credit union.

Excellent Retirement Program and Benefits

Some areas/policies are too grey. Need more black and white.

Antwort von Community First Credit Union

vor einigen Sekunden

Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Community First Credit Union

The company has great leadership throughout the credit union and the company values are idealistic. They truly care about helping members improve their financial situation and they don't push their employees to blindly push products sales. Room for advancement is available if you want it and the benefits are good. Employees are treated fairly and it isn't difficult to have genuinely great friendships with the colleagues you have here. As a peak member (floater), I think that management at all locations emulate great leadership and commitment to their team.

There are very few downsides to working at Community First. They have been able to shed a few sketchy managers in recent years that didn't fit in with the culture.

Rat an das Management

Please keep the transparency and commitment to your employees. Working for C1st has been a huge part of my personal and professional development!



1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 оценок, среднее: 5.00 из 5)
Loading...
Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply

+ 9 = 16

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

map