Pnc bank customer reviews

PNC Bank Customer Service Phone Number

PNC Bank Customer Service Hours

  1. Mon. 7:00am - 10:00pm
  2. Tue. 7:00am - 10:00pm
  3. Wed. 7:00am - 10:00pm
  4. Thu. 7:00am - 10:00pm
  5. Fri. 7:00am - 10:00pm
  6. Sat. Closed
  7. Sun. Closed
  • Review/Comment
  • Update Listing

Reviews For PNC Bank Customer Service (14)

None of the choices pertained to me, but I kept getting looped around and around by the automated system.

After phone service to report Fraud sucks, phone tree sucks, hold time sucks, then when connected they cannot hear you.. It sucks..

All I wanted to inquire about was the maximum cash withdrawal permitted on my debit card. Of course, none of the options offered via the recorded message pertained to me--very aggravating and still on hold/heavy call volume , 5-10 minutes so they say. then call dropped! I haven't used the phone service for years, but never a problem before.

Impossible to reach customer service.

I was on hold for 25 minutes then the rep told me I needed to speak to someone else, so I held over 30 more minutes, then I gave up!

Called to get some info on my account (to speak to a CSR) the system said it would be a wait if 10 mins, well I've been on the phone now for 23 minutes and im still holding. This has got to be one of the worst customer service experiences ever and I ah nt even spoken to anyone yet. Totally Unacceptable.

Waited on hold for 10 min to ask a question about account, wS hung up on twice and told I couldn't be helped another time. Every time I call the hold times are ridiculous and I can't use a banking center because I work the same hours.

There is a woman that asks you a lot of questions when you enter the bank. No why. Personal questions. Happened more than once. All I wanted was to go to a teller and do business. This does not happen at real banks.

OMG! I sent a secured message to PNC Bank directly from my online account only to be responded to and referenced by a totally different name. After I tell them that I did not view a deposit I had made she argued with me that I did. I told her then why did the email response from PNC themselves note that on occasion if THEY feel a need to view a check deposit (my deposit was CASH), that they can look at it but I pay the fee! I know it was only $3.00 but where does it end. You would think for all the confusion and the lack of personal attention, they would just want to make a customer happy and remove the fee, I had to end up before running my truck-driver mouth! Just a note. looking to make a change with my banking! Think I will head over to my local credit union!

This is for the Pnc on baltimore avenue in beltsville. The drama my son and I went through to cash his check ain"t worth the headache. The female employee who assisted Jose clearly didnt want to be at work. She was anal from the start!! WE HAVE 5 ACCTS HERE YOU CANT CASH A 158.00 check? he is 16 A MINOR remember. He doesnt have a state ID only school and recs. You treated us like we had a $2000 check. Your attitude is why we never left BofA and PNC was a add on never our primary. FACTS: HE HAS HIS OWN ACCOUNT. He displayed his debit card with his name on it. I displayed my debit card as well. You see his acct info on the computer. DOES THIS SOUND LIKE FRAUD? DO THE MATH FOR YOURSELF.

I have been with PNC for 14 years and recently have experienced the worst customer service in my life. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. I had a dispute with the car loan services for an extension on my account which took them a month to decline or grant then they said the extension couldn't be approved because my account was past due. Like duh it took you a month in order to look into the extension. On top of that they went into my account and took out multiple payments.

One person is saying one thing and another is saying the next. A manager gave me her number stating she was going to call me and I never received a call and when I attempted to call on several occasions her voicemail said she wouldn't return into the office for another 2 weeks. At this point I'm taking my finances somewhere else and would hope everyone else does the same. This is why they have 3 star rating. Customer service is terrible!

By far the worst banking institution I have ever had to deal with in my life. I had an issue with a scamming company charging money from my account, which I then resolved and ended up getting a refund for the money after having to explain my situation over and over, and even then it felt like they did not even want to give me my money back.

After I have gotten my money back as a "provisional credit" I have since gotten a "provisional credit reversal" charge which conveniently charges the money I got paid back again out of my account when my balance is near zero so they can charge me extra overdraft fees. I then had to call and explain the situation to them and ended up getting the money back, but then the same amount for the "provisional credit" got charged again 5 more times over the course of 9 months.

With constant overdraft fees and having to argue with incompetent customer service representatives to simply get my money back every time something like this happens, even when I know I have enough available balance, I will never go to this swindling, con artist, scam factory they call a "bank" ever again.

CLEVELAND, OHIO -- I had PNC only 3 months. I had business accounts and personal accounts. Steve the business banker opened 6 accounts for my business then closed four and gave me the closed accounts numbers with the debit cards to the open accounts. My clients kept trying to send money only to have funds rejected and was told the account was closed. I spoke repeatedly to the manager and assistant manager at my PNC branch Michael and Mary and was told everything was fine but it wasn't.

I was using the debit cards thinking everything was ok then the actual active accounts became overdrawn and checks bounced and no payments from my customers was received. Michael told me last week I had the wrong business account numbers and he was sorry. My personal account was in good standing and it was closed and PNC never informed me they was closing them. I have a job and my check is direct deposit. I asked them will I be able to get my deposit cause my rent is due and was told they have to hold it for 30 days.

I have been so stressed out over the fees and lies from PNC I feel like I have PTSD. Not only have I lost a lot of vendors and clients for my business but now my personal life is in shambles and I may get evicted. I went to my doctor for major headaches and anxiety all due from dealing with PNC. HOW CAN THEY DO THIS. It's not fair how they are allowed to screw people over.

ARNOLD, MISSOURI -- Monday February 5th 1pm Arnold MO location. Tellers and manager absolutely the worst treatment ever. Filed a complaint with corporate. You ladies know who you are and what you did. Good luck cause I'm not close to done with you.

UPPER ST. CLAIR, PENNSYLVANIA -- I've been a loyal customer for over 40 years. I always was pleased with their service. Not now. PNC has become rude and intolerant. Don't be surprised if they try not to give you large amounts of your own money and/or kick you and your accounts out because you ask questions or make a quiet complaint about anything. They did that to me and my daughter for no reason at all.

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- The representative (Ms. **) was very helpful! I made a check deposit via ATM on a Saturday. However, the funds were not available until Tuesday. During that time, my PayPal account posted transactions to my PNC account (it's my backup account for PayPal) Monday from the weekend. I was under the impression the transactions would be covered due to my deposit.

Unfortunately, that was not the case. I received 4 overdraft fees totaling $144.00. I called first thing Tuesday morning and after calmly explaining what happened Ms. ** reversed the charges! She was SUPER nice!! Just wanted to post a positive story after reading the negative reviews because I was pretty nervous making my phone call after reading them! Thanks PNC!

Several months ago, we went to use our PNC check card and it was declined. So we call the 1-800 number but it's after 10 pm so no one is there to help us. We wait until the next day and call as soon as their call center opens. We are told they have no clue as to why are cards are DEACTIVATED. There is money in the account, they haven't been reported lost or stolen, and the account is still open.

Their advice is to go into a branch because apparently, the branch put the hold on the card. But it was Sunday, so no branch was open. After speaking with multiple people who tell me there is nothing they can do, we finally get someone who re-activates our card over the phone. No reason can be given for why they were deactivated in the first place. No one wants to take responsibility for it.

Tonight, the same thing. My husband just finished 7 days straight of work. Tomorrow, he starts 13 solid days of work. This was our only time to get out and have some couple time. Hire babysitter, hop in car, go get gas. card deactivated. Once again, it is after "business hours" and no one is available to help us until tomorrow. We are beyond furious and will be closing our account ASAP. While they have our home phone, cell phones, and email addresses, we were not notified of the deactivation. The first time it happened, we never even got a snail mail letter of explanation.

UPDATE: Called this morning at 7:20am and was told by automated system that it would be a 4-5 minute wait. At about the 4 minute mark, I hear a click and a message saying to leave a voicemail. I hang up and call back and got someone right away. She told me that she couldn't do anything since that department didn't open until 8am and that I should call back. I did. I spent 5 minutes explaining the situation, 35 minutes on hold, 2 minutes talking again to the rep and then another 10 minutes on hold.

She told me her supervisor couldn't reactivate the cards via the phone. I replied that wasn't true because that's what they did last time. She agreed that some supervisors "don't do that" but she had multiple supervisors in several states that she could try. I got the cards activated again.

When I asked why they were deactivated, she told me that it could be a merchant reported fraudulent charges, but when she checked, she said no. Then she told me it was because we were overdrawn, which we were the prior week but it was covered with a direct deposit 2 days prior. I asked her what triggered a deactivation versus just declining the card and she said it was the amount of days overdrawn. I asked her to quantify that and she checks the account again and says, "Oh, that's not it". Then she tells me that overdrawing 10 times in a 30 day period would deactivate the card. I told her there was NO WAY we overdrew our account 10 times.

This was a one time emergency that we had to deliberately overdraw the account and I was aware of it and covered it. So, then the reasoning was the amount we overdrew the account. Then she says, "Oh, that doesn't look like it was it either. Well, they are activated now". Gee, thanks. I understand declining the card but deactivating it? Even though the account was brought in good standing 2 days prior, we still had no access to our money. As for notifying us, we were told they "try to make an effort to contact the customer". We have no messages or missed calls.

BALTIMORE, MARYLAND -- On one faithful day, I went to Enterprise to get a rental car just for one day but to my amazement I found out that my PNC BANK account had been closed for no reason that I know about. I called the customer service and I was told the way a customer have right to close his or her account, the same way banks have right to close any account without notice or anything. This is not called for at all.

PERRYOPOLIS, PENNSYLVANIA -- I have been with PNC Bank for two years now. Over a year ago I had overdrawn my account mistakenly by less than $5. I bought a movie and thought that I had the whole amount in the bank, but mistakenly did not. At this time I didn't use my check card often so I didn't check the balance often. Almost 2 weeks later I got a letter in the mail stating that I was over $100 in debt due to overdraft fees, yes, overdraft fees! So, I went to the bank immediately and deposited my whole paycheck of $180, thinking that it would cover it.

The next day, I checked my balance. It turns out that since I had received the letter so late, I had accumulated even MORE in overdraft fee's and I still owed them over 100 MORE dollars! In short, I paid them over $200 for them giving me 3 dollars that I didn't have. So I paid that. Everything was finally in the norm until about 4 months later when I had an emergency and had to overdraw my account. I got that taken care of and everything was okay. Until about 3 weeks ago when I had to take 100 dollars out of my account that I didn't have.

I went into the bank the NEXT DAY and gave the teller everything that I owed, plus more! I made sure with her that everything would be okay and my account wouldn't be closed or anything. She assured me that everything would be fine. About 2 weeks after the incident, I received a letter in the mail from PNC Bank stating that they were closing BOTH of my accounts. Not just the one that I overdrew, but both of them! The letters also stated that I would receive a check in the mail for the balance of every account closed.

Over a week later I finally received the checks in the mail. PNC will stick you any way they can. They will not notify you of anything (and if they do it's way after the fact!), they will show no remorse. It's disgusting how the American People, the people who make this country, have hardly any power over their money or their government as a whole!

PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- I was a National City customer and the bank was sold to PNC Bank. I received much literature and information assuring me everything would be the same as National City just a different bank. I thought initial this is cool its part of a bigger bank and maybe I could get some cool services because of that fact. The horror begins.

Incident Number 1 started when my online banking that was supposed to be a smooth transition and all my bills were supposed to be paid as usual. NOT. Well in fact my very large rent check for my business never got sent. So I get a call from my landlord to tell me it was never received. Well I've had it automatically sent for the past 2 years. I called PNC and guess what they have no record of it being an automatic payment although they said it appeared as though it was paid same time every month. So I called National City who informed me they had no access to the account anymore so there is basically no record of anything.

I own 2 business so rent check number 2 shows up late. I file a complaint because National City had a guarantee but guess what I got no response. it went through some automated system and basically got told it was my fault. I had another bill supposed to be sent every month, again like above no record, never sent.

I had my insurance bill sent, but they used old account numbers. It had up till the transfer been paid on time and from National City. It got sent back to me because the account numbers were no longer active. Login ID listed my name and home address and phone on bill payer checks rather than my business. They explained that is the way it was at National City but it wasn't that way at all. Other bills that are sent every month same address both came back undeliverable. I looked at the addresses and they aren't even close to the address of where the bill was supposed to go.

Called into PNC to ask where to find something online but I didn't have my account number. I could tell them everything else including tax id. They said they needed my account number no exceptions. So instead of helping me I was again left flapping in the breeze.

Need account statements from last year which was available from National City but I guess isn't available anymore because PNC seemed to have lost everything from National City and I can no longer get any information or statements. So I decided to switch banks. end of story I guess.

Stay informed on known issues affecting PNC services.

How can we help you? Here are a few ways to reach us.

You may find answers to your questions and concerns in our Frequently Asked Questions.

Automated account information is available anytime - nights, weekends, and even holidays.

We are the official PNC Bank Twitter customer support team - answering your service questions and providing tips and information.

Online Banking Customer?

Sign in to Online Banking and visit our Secure Message Center to email us for assistance.

We welcome you to visit our locations. Use our locator to find one of our many ATMs and Branch near you.

Top Frequently Asked Questions

Start here! You may find answers to your questions and concerns in our Frequently Asked Questions.

Connect with the people and information you need.

If you have questions about your account or want to bank by phone, PNC has a number for you to call.

  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7, 365 days a year.
  • PNC Customer Care Consultants are available 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Saturday and Sunday to help you with your existing PNC accounts or to open new accounts.
  • Calling from outside the United States? General Customer Service can be reached by calling International Collect, 412-803-7711, to help you with your existing PNC accounts. Available 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Saturday and Sunday.
  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7, 365 days a year.
  • PNC Customer Care Consultants are available 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Saturday and Sunday to help you with your existing PNC accounts or to open new accounts.

Personal Credit Card 1-800-558-8472

  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7.
  • Calling from outside the United States? Credit Card Customer Service can be reached by calling International Collect, 412-803-7787, to help you with your existing PNC accounts. Available 24/7.
  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7, 365 days a year.
  • PNC Customer Care Consultants are available 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET, Monday through Thursday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET, Friday, to help you with your existing mortgage accounts.
  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7, 365 days a year.
  • PNC Customer Care Consultants are available 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Saturday and Sunday to help you with your existing PNC accounts or to open new accounts.
  • Calling from outside the United States? General Customer Service can be reached by calling International Collect, 412-803-0141, to help you with your existing PNC accounts. Available 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Saturday and Sunday.

Business Credit Card 1-800-474-2101

  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7.
  • Calling from outside the United States? Credit Card Customer Service can be reached by calling International Collect, 412-803-7787, to help you with your existing PNC accounts. Available 24/7.

PNC Investments Accounts 1-800-622-7086

  • Our financial specialists are available 8:00 am - 6:00 pm ET, Monday - Friday.

1-866-HOLA-PNC (1-866-465-2762) en Español

  • 24-hour Automated Account Information is available 24/7, 365 days a year.
  • Servicio de Ventas y Servicio al Cliente en Español

TDD Terminal: 1-800-531-1648 For Hearing Impaired Clients Only

  • PNC Customer Care Consultants are available 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday and 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Saturday and Sunday.

Important Legal Disclosures and Information

Bank deposit products and services provided by PNC Bank, National Association. Member FDIC

PNC Bank customer service reviews

Read the reviews below to see the experience other people have had when dealing with customer service from PNC Bank.

Had an auto loan through them. Traded my old car that was financed with them 1/7. Car paid off 1/20, have the dealership information where the loan was paid. They took another payment out ,$440.00, 2/1. I have had to fight to get it back because payoff was underestimated $7 dollars. My contract was over with them when the dealership paid off loan on 1/20. This is theft by statute and I am filing with my local States Attorntey. They agreed to pay it back by 2/14. No check and no one will call me back.

It's ridiculous you don't have 24/7 phone service! My card was stolen and I can't cancel it!

Very nice people who provide little to no resolution of issues. All accounts will be terminated with this bunch of worthless bozos

I already talked to my bank and told me to reach out to your customer service.

Dealing with your automated service is likely the worst personal banking experience of my life. considering switching banks. Also let's not forget your "random check verifications". Locked my deposit up for 5. Days without notice or explanation. #PNCsucks I'm going back to Bank of America

PNC is the only bank I've dealt with for the past 15 years and their over draft scheme is becoming ridiculous. They are making millions from the $35 overdraft fees. I believe every transaction made should have a time stamp to eliminate this scam.

Posted by [email protected]

This bank went down hill. You are robbing the customers and support sucks. Very rude and could not give a if you are going to cancel your account.

The Brownsboro Road PNC every time I go in there they ask me for my ID it's been 6 months they make me feel like I'm doing something wrong no other PNC in this

Posted by Eugene Simpson [email protected]

On December 31st, 2015 . The atm at the Brown's Mills nj took 140 dollars out of my account,and gave me a receipt saying that no funds were available. I WANT MY MONEY NOW.The time of the transaction was between 1:03 and 1:10 am.

I deposited a check and the next day the funds were available for me to withdraw. The check was from a person who has agreed to buy an item from me. But he cancel the agreement and asked me to return the amount. Since the amount was credited to my account and the funds were fully available for me to withdraw, I withdrew the amount and sent it to the person. But after 4-5 days, I hear from the bank saying the the check is returned as the account that issued the check was frozen. How did PNC credit the amount without doing atleast the basic validation of the check? I lost so much of money around $4500. When I spoke to a manager of PNC, he is just saying, they are not responsible for it. Ridiculous. They do not have any security measures to validate a check. Even if a paper is made like a check and deposited, they will credit the amount. Such a shame on PNC. Never ever bank with PNC. They do not even provide any support in such situations. They do not protect customers. Instead they wanted to recover their money instead of providing support to a loyal customer. I am going to inform my community people (around 100 of my people have accounts in PNC). Definitely PNC is going to lose customers from my community

You owe William h. Schlicting -$300.00= in my acct.-NOW Check your stupid people NOW

If you don'yt comply I'll se you in court. Stop sending me overdraft charges-Now

I William h, schlicting wants yiu to pay dish network $59.00 before 4/16/15. from my checking acct.I've had identity theft And are my monthly statements

ATM at Krewstown and Grant took $500 out of my account and did not give it to me it was broke I need that money today to pay gas bill or they're going to shut it off that's all the money I had please help phone number

Even though it states that they close at 12:00 pst when I called it keeps saying that they close at 10:00 pst. I am confused and not happy

I am your longtime customer and I did not have to reach out to you until now. I went to PNC Elk grove village, IL location on November 19th to deposit two checks of total of $14000 ( CAD and $7000 each) to this location.

I followed up after 10 days as I was told it will take 10 days to deposit and I was old it will take 3 to 8 weeks. I followed up again after 3 weeks on December 12th and I was told we will follow up on Monday.

I've been a customer of PNC bank for over 5 years and there's always an issue with my account. My latest experience really just pushed me overboard and finally decided that this bank is totally a waste of time and money. Every month I withdraw over $900 from my account and yesterday late afternoon when I withdrawn the money, one of the bill turned out to be fake. I didn't know this until I did my grocery shopping and the store wouldn't take the bill. Since it's late and the bank is already closed, I had no choice but to wait the next day. Today, I was at the same branch and spoke with the cashier and manager, they know me since I visit this branch a lot of times. I explained everything but they said there's nothing they can do. Once you leave the bank, they can't exchange the bill for another one. How the heck am I supposed to know the fake bills, when your own bank clerk cannot even tell the difference. I showed them the bill, both manager and clerk said the bill is fine and its real. But as soon as they used a machine to verify the authenticity, it turned out to be fake. Still, the final result . I lost $I00, they can't take the bill back ,its my lost. No matter if you are a known customer. My continued support from all the years with them meant nothing.

Thanks guys but I'd really love to speak with a live person. not helpful!!

I am extremely disappointed with PNC bank's service. I have been with PNC for over 22 years and I never seen so much incompetency from you bank. All I wanted was to get a Debit card for my wife. I went to your Miracle Mile PNC branch and added her name to my saving account and expected the Card to arrive in few days, the card never came, so, I called the branch and spoke with the branch manager and he set up the card to arrive at my house in seven days. The card came within few days but the card was useless because according to lady at the Forest Hills branch the account with which it was connected with did not have ATM access enabled. So, my wife and I went to your Forest Hills branch, and the lady I spoke started giving me a long sale pitch of investing my saving account money into PNC financial systems, when I totally refused then she finally added my wife's name to my checking account, and she promised me that my wife will get the Debit card in seven days. 21 days has passed and the card never hasn't arrived yet. I believe the lady who added my wife's account was more focused on being salesperson rather than helping me. I am very unhappy with your service. Thank you

out source call center stinks you ask for a supervisor and they put you on for 20 plus minutes. I hate calling them because it's a waste of time.

You will return $72.00 to my checking acct.-Now and pay my returned checks and pay them -NOW or I will take you to court

Thank god i switched banks the pnc bank in south whitehall on Broadway is a joke. The old lady who says shes is the supervisor is rude and nasty. Refuses to give change to a business. I own two businesses and because pnc bank has a supervisor employee like they do in the broadway location they just lost a good customer. I think they need to rehire new employees.

I am very unhappy with how long it takes to get through to a human being to get answers on anything. I don't want to jump through 10 hoops to get to a person for a generic question. I don't have that kind of time to wait on the phone. I still have not spoken to a live person.

The worst ever banking experience for me. So bad I refinanced my auto through my credit union. The phone automation system is a wreck. PNC, wake up you are in the same category as Bank Of America and Wells Fargo. idiots that don't value the customer. But then again why should they when the government bails them out. To big to fail, yea right! LET THEM FAIL THE NEXT TIME.

Why do you not have the business hours for the Brownsville Pa 15417 location for Saturdays listed on your web site. I need to get cash out of my acct tomorrow morning and Browsville is my bank.

User Reviews, Ratings and Comments

Customer Service Scoreboard

Had an auto loan through them. Traded my old car that was financed with them 1/7. Car paid off 1/20, have the dealership information where the loan was paid. They took another payment out ,$440.00, 2/1. I have had to fight to get it back because payoff was underestimated $7 dollars. My contract was over with them when the dealership paid off loan on 1/20. This is theft by statute and I am filing with my local States Attorntey. They agreed to pay it back by 2/14. No check and no one will call me back.

It's ridiculous you don't have 24/7 phone service! My card was stolen and I can't cancel it!

Posted by Charles Fantuzzo Loan

I am writing this letter as I would like for Samaritan Law Office to be completely removed from my account. Last year in May I retained what I thought was a legitimate Law Office to help me in being reviewed for a program to keep my home. After months of paying them to provide this service, they all of a sudden stopped calling me, updating me and ceased contact with me around December 2016. I tried reaching out several times, with no return contact. Soon after I found that this law firm was no longer in business and all the contact information including phone number sand email were disconnected, as well as several bad reports online which confirmed I had been scammed and that they were out of business. At this point I am left with a sale date upcoming on August 10th and I am unable to call in to my lenders PNC Loss mitigation department because I am not authorized.

Very nice people who provide little to no resolution of issues. All accounts will be terminated with this bunch of worthless bozos

Last night at 10:00 pm while checking my PNC Checking account to see is pending deposits had been posted. I found an overdraft charge. I contacted the bank this morning who said that I was overdrawn because my insurance payment had gone through. However; looking at my account on line it showed that I had $2.40 in my account with 2 pending transactions. which mean they were waiting, along with the deposit. The bank says that the insurance payment is what overdrew my account. I explained that when I looked at my account, it showed my balance to be in the positive not the negative. That there were no negative transactions other than the overdraft fee. Never the less, they were not helpful, I believe that they purposely misrepresent account information on line to charge overdraft fees. I am looking for a lawyer to start a class action lawsuit to force this bank to stop these illegal transactions.

The Northeast MD. regional manager and the Executive Client Relations Dept. decided in favor of an employee that accessed my account against my express wishes because she is a top earner in the region, and banned me from the branch. I'm considering a lawsuit.

DO NOT open a HELOC with PNC. I took out a HELOC in late September 2016 in order to fund needed home repairs due to toxic mold issues in my house. Since opening the account, NEVER have I experienced such dysfunctional servicing of an account. In order of irritation:

Went to a local Chantilly, VA PNC Bank on 14 Dec 2016 to have an insurance check co-endorsed. They claimed 3 business days to sign the check (too much time already) and put the proceeds into my checking account. It is now 28 Dec 2016 and they still have not co-signed my check or deposited the funds into my checking account at PNC Bank. As a matter of fact, they are trying to trace the check as I write this rating. The insurance check proceeds needs to go to the contractor who has completed the work. What a horrible banking experience, maybe they should hire some competent personnel. WHO

I've been trying to work with PNC on an issue concerning one of their branch employees that I was in a personal relationship with using my personal account information that she acquired while living with me to gain unauthorized access to my account. I have the documented evidence of the transactions including the reference nos. The complaint was elevated to the Executive Client Relations Dept., they claim an investigation was completed and a letter was sent to me. I've received no letter, and the employee in question confronted me in public on 12/10/16 accusing me of trying to get her fired. It is my belief that someone in the management chain has intervened in the investigation because the employee in question is the top account producer in the Northeast Maryland region , and they don't want to lose her revenue. I would like to know if I can take this issue to a higher level than Executive Client Relations. That has been an abject failure. Thank You.

PNC Customer Service. NOT global and CANNOT THINK OUTSIDE OF THE BOX"

I have (2) accounts, (1) I have had since graduation from college in 1982 and

the 2nd account since I have been renting my previous home for 4 years.

Unfortunately, while vacationing during the Thanksgiving Holiday,I was utilizing the debit card associate with the account that had the least amount of money;and

therefore incurred (7) overdraft fees @ $36.00 each for a total of $254! This was a honest mistake, as I had enough money in my primary account to cover these charges. However, when I contacted Customer Service the policy would not allow them to reverse all of the fees. What HORRIBLE & INCONSIDERATE SERVICE for a client who has had an account with PNC for over 25 YEARS! I recently encouraged a friend open a PNC account as she was dissatisfied with Wells Fargo.

I WILL BE CLOSING BOTH OF MY PNC ACCOUNTS! BEWARE IF YOU MAKE A MISTAKE, PNC IS NOT FORGIVING, NOT UNDERSTANDING AND FRANKLY THIS BAKING AGENCY "JUST DO NOT CARE" I recommend that YOU FIND ANOTHER FINANCIAL INSTITUTON!

I already talked to my bank and told me to reach out to your customer service.

Dealing with your automated service is likely the worst personal banking experience of my life. considering switching banks. Also let's not forget your "random check verifications". Locked my deposit up for 5. Days without notice or explanation. #PNCsucks I'm going back to Bank of America

Poor service attitude don't have to help me solve my problem just hang up on me .in November 3rd 2016

I am a long time customer I have a mortgage savings and checking accounts with you.I was looking to buy a car and at same time I received a call from PNC to set up an appointment to review my accounts and current needs. I made that appointment and when I arrived at 9:00am I told them of the appointment the girl said they did know about any appointment but if I could wait for her to sign in and get her opening stuff done. I said ok but why did I have to wait shouldn't this stuff be done before opening the doors. Then after about 5 minutes she said ok what kind of appointment do you have i said I was called for a review she said oh then looked at the other girl and said do you want to do this I did one yesterday the girl said no not really. Then the other girl said well I have something else to do, I then said well if know one wants to help I can leave then the 1st girl said no I'm sorry I will help you. Ok everything was fine but then after taking to someone from PNC's financial department about refinancing a car loan she told me I had to fill out an application online or I could go to any branch and they would help me with it. So I went to the branch for help there were 3 people there and again the male teller asked the same girl as the last time if she wanted to help me she looked at the other girl and said why don't you do it she said I would but why don't you then the male said ok I'll do it. I feel like I am a burden when I go to your bank.

Made an online payment to my PNC HECL on 9/2. HECL statement is dated 9/2. Payment was broken down by PNC for principal and interest. Despite that PNC automatically deducted the minimum payment from my checking account 23 days later on 9/28! Simple to see they were wrong, yet the "Retail Escalation Team" needs two weeks to review my complaint and I'm overdrawn. More than 5 minutes to see 2 dates (statement and date of payment.

I agree with the 499 complaints so far. Pnc will not accomidate there customers. Everything is a unfortunely we can't. I made a mobile check deposit. I had very little funds available to me. I ask could they clear $100 of my deposit so that I could get on the city transit and pick some lunch while I was working. I was ask what do you need the money for. Then I was told they couldnt help me. I had to borrow money to get home and eat lunch. Its my money that I worked for. You tell me no. This is not the only inconveince I have experienced with them. Never accomdating compared to other banks I have delt with in the past. Long wait times when you call Customer service. Its not like there accomidating anyone, all there going to say is no we cant do that for you anyway. So why the long wait to speak to a rep? I could go on. For know I rather stop my direct deposit and move on ASAP!! just terrible.

we have gone through two mortgage closings with PNC in one year. Both times PNC missed their scheduled closing date - PNC fault both times

I think they are a Cricket company that takes money from elderly people on based in comes with overdraft fees they know they don't have money and they let them spend it and they end up taking all their money at the begining of the month. They are Crooks and evil to do that to elderly people to charge them to pull out money they don't have in their account let him pull it out and then still charge them and take all their money

poor bank..direct deposit are always late and they hold your money so they can collect overdraft fees.

Was upset when PNC would help get my money back for items I paid for, but didn't receive the product. So I felt like I got robbed twice.

Posted by [email protected]

This bank went down hill. You are robbing the customers and support sucks. Very rude and could not give a if you are going to cancel your account.

PNC is not only sneaking they are rude and not customer friendly. I will not do anymore business with them. I would pay more for something then to deal with the again.

I ask the teller to withdrawal 80$ out she took out 90$.I didn't notice or remember did I say 80$ or 90$ until I check my balance book.Tellers need to be retrain on site.PNC near 73rd and stony island Chicago il

PNC manipulates the timing of your deposits so they can charge you overdrafts fees. They are the terrible. Just closed my account.

I just close my and my kids accounts. There is no way people spend more time on the phone (text's, play games, tic ) and don't care about the customers .

There is few times where the teller give me attitude . They always unhappy , no dress cod at all ( assistant menager , She need some trening about how she should look like at work ) .

They never offers new product . I wish I had never become a customer at this bank and I will tell all my friends about to protect them from this bank .

I have a PNC savings account since 2005. And I am very pleased with it. All these years since I opened account here I have never had problems with PNC. The bank works very good, it saves y money and I trust on this bank. If somebody searches for full information about the PNC there`s a link

I just want to compliment Brook who works at the PNC Branch on East 4th Street, Covington KY. She was extremely helpful today, as she has been previously before. I know when I walk in to PNC and see Brook working that I'm going to have a positive experience, and that makes all the difference in the world. She listens, is prompt, and responsive. Thank you Brook!

I was on the line waiting on PNC respresentative for 40 minutes ! And I understand it can get pretty busy , but what's amazing that i don't mind waiting that long if I get such an excellent service as JOHN GREENWELL gave me this evening . I hung up on the phone with a smile on my face as he explained every detail and gave me a lot of extra information I could of never found out without his excellent service. His communicative skills left me very impressed and it was probably one of the best customer service experiences i've ever ha. Thank You very much , John Greenwell keep up the great work You're doing on making people happy.

I'm legitimately shocked to see how many negative comments there are, especially compared to the number of positive comments. It was a bit of a wait to get to the customer service agents but once I did, both people I talked to were not only helpful, but they were informative and talked me through everything they would and could do. I'm currently overseas and lost my wallet, which not only contained my cards but also a few blank checks. For both cases, they talked me through my options (new card versus blocking, setting up alerts), and again, were extremely helpful and friendly. I can't honestly say I know much about the banking experience since I essentially just put money in and take money out, but I am willing to vouch for the customer agents I have spoken to.

Recently we had a dispute resolved with

I had the most wonderful experience with a customer service Representative that i can remember in my life. She was friendly helpful and resolved my issue quickly and in a more amicable way than i could of imagined. I am a 27 year customer of PNC and will continue to be for a long time to come. I have other accounts with other banks and they are not as friendly and when they change their name promise you nothing will change with your account then the next thing you know your getting fees for checks and billed for your safety deposit box then when you try to address it they put you in a red tape loop. see you later Wachovia- Wells Fargo. We'll see how they like it when i move all my money over to PNC!!

I have been a NCB / PNC customer for over 30 years. I recently had an experience at the Southland Middleburg Hts, Ohio Branch that you need to be aware of.

Excellence experience with a local branch PNC employee, Andrew Trayna

Very well educated with PNC accounts and service, extremely professional and followed up on my transactions.

PNC should acknowledge Andrew Trayna regarding his Customer Service skills.

I have been a PNC customer for at least ten years back when it was called National City. Today and two weeks ago I received the best customer service from a branch on the west side of Chicago. The first experience for me was two weeks ago when I needed to pull money from savings account during my lunch break. I was stressed because several of my students did not have the money to attend a field trip that I had planned since November. I went to PNC with the intent to quickly pull money out, but there were two elderly men being serviced. The two tellers that were asisting the men had a conference with each other other. I assumed that it was personal and I was pissed off. One teller said something to nice to me and i cannot recall what was said, but I responded with "This is the worst PNC I have ever came to. After she finished with the older man, who was in a wheelchair, she came behind the glass to help me. She was not rude and in fact so was extremely helpful giving me information on how to change my saving account into one that would better suit my needs. I left with the intent to write a nice letter because I was ashamed of my behavior towards her, I appreciated the care and attention the tellers gave to older men that they serviced but because of a conversation they had with each other I automatically assumed they were making us wait. Will be a PNC customer for life!

I like PNC - they have an online chat feature which makes life WAY easy. Also I've never had a problem getting a person. try callng the phone number on the back of the credit card - I've never waited more than 10 mins --

I've never had any problems with this bank. Only matter is I don't like that I can't cash my check unless I have the matching funds in my account already. Which is really stupid. Because the day before they were able to cash another check of mine with no problems. Figure that one out.

Ms. Bonnie Naugle. from the pnc in wilkes barre pa northeastern. took and treated us with the best customer service.. she went beyond her mean in helping us with a new pnc smart card.. we want to thank her!

debit card was cracked so i called the 888 number and within a minute of prompts i got to talk to a nice lady who ordered me a new card for no cost. they have always been nice on phone and at bank

We will like to acknowledge all the help and the wonderful attitude your employee, Anthony Marraffino from the downtown Ft Pierce Branch, Fl. He turned what could have been a real pain in a neck into a breeze making phone calls for us for solving an issue. He went above and beyond and we could not say enough about his great personality and customer service. Thank you very much. Ann Marie Antino

While in my local Giant, one of your representatives approached me and was so genuine and sincerely interested, courteous, and polite that I decided to open an account and have been with you over a year. I choose to go to that same branch whenever I have questions or concerns regarding my account before I will call customer service. As a matter of fact, I have only called customer service once, and that was out of convenience of time. Every other time, the representatives have been able to help me or escalate it to Lawrence who was the branch manager. Yes, I know every worker in that location but name and face as they do me. Jonathan, Basim, Craig, Shante, and Lawerence all blew me away with their customer service skills every time I went. Even when I was just passing by while in the market they spoke. The few times there were a line, I didn’t mind waiting because I knew they were providing that same level of customer service to the person in front of me. I do not know how you were able to find such qualified people and managed to put them all in one location but the two times that I went to another PNC location, that level of service was never comparable. I was saddened to learn last week that the entire staff had been let go. The new person was pleasant enough but I do not see how you can find a better crew than the one you already had at that branch. The location is convenient to my job however there are more convenient banks that I could choose to go with. I went to PNC for them. You lost five great employees and one enthused customer. I regret that I didn’t sing their praises a long time ago but I can promise you that I am not alone in feeling this way about these employees. Please get them back.

I am writing a letter that I should have written a long time ago. While in my local Giant, one of your representatives approached me and was so genuine and sincerely interested, courteous, and polite that I decided to open an account and have been with you over a year. I choose to go to that same branch whenever I have questions or concerns regarding my account before I will call customer service. As a matter of fact, I have only called customer service once, and that was out of convenience of time. Every other time, the representatives have been able to help me or escalate it to Lawrence who was the branch manager. Yes, I know every worker in that location but name and face as they do me. Jonathan, Basim, Craig, Shante, and Lawerence all blew me away with their customer service skills every time I went. Even when I was just passing by while in the market they spoke. The few times there were a line, I didn’t mind waiting because I knew they were providing that same level of customer service to the person in front of me. I do not know how you were able to find such qualified people and managed to put them all in one location but the two times that I went to another PNC location, that level of service was never comparable. I was saddened to learn last week that the entire staff had been let go. The new person was pleasant enough but I do not see how you can find a better crew than the one you already had at that branch. The location is convenient to my job however there are more convenient banks that I could choose to go with. I went to PNC for them. You lost five great employees and one enthused customer. I regret that I didn’t sing their praises a long time ago but I can promise you that I am not alone in feeling this way about these employees. Please get them back.

The women working at the East Liberty branch have been nothing but helpful and nice when I am there. For my business, I'm there at least 10 times per month.

I am in Ca. -where there are no PNC banks-

I talked to the most patient- helpful employee

Tiffany Lawrence; spent over 1/2 hour on the

phone with me to help me set an account for my smart phone. Now I can make deposits

anywhere I travel- then use my Virtual Wallet

ATM card for withdrawals or charges.

PNC personel are always helpful.

I have an auto loan with PNC. I have been trying to make the payment for a few days with CLCInfo.com and wasn't able to log into my account. I was told to call back in a few days. I called PNC to tell them of this problem. I was told by Barb(representative) that I will be charged $10 for taking the payment over the phone. I told her that is not fair for me to pay a fee if their system is at fault and asked to speak to a supervisor. She told me he won't be able to help me and we exchanged words for a few minutes. Jim(supervisor)abruptly came on the phone to tell me he will transfer me to collections and cannot help me (wasn't not given a chance to explain what happened to him). Collections rep came on the phone and told me they did not have a home phone number but a cell phone number and the cell phone number was placed in the home number slot. I have been making payments on this loan for the past 2 years and never had this problem. So I asked her, how was I suppose to know that and I felt it was their responsibility to take care of that. She did not agree and gave me attitude and hung up. Thanks for the wonderful experience today PNC. FYI. my situation was not resolved, I'm still trying to pay my bill..

Betty branch manager at branch 853 was very professional on the way she handles issue. Jason Dugan at customer service said that I would have to call the branch it self to handle my issue. So after talking to a customer service rep. Then Jason Dugan did me no good. Jason did not explain himself and how PNC would have to handle the issue. All he had to do is what Betty did and explain it better to me instead of saying a lot of dates and charge a month in the rear. Thank God for Betty, I will stay a PNC member. I was about to transfer all funds out of accounts. All rating is on Betty only.

I am a PNC customer and every time when I visit the services are good, but their closing time is always earlier than closing hours which is 6:00PM. The location is 13826 Lee Highway, Centreville, VA 20120. I think they close like 5 minutes earlier than the closing time which is 6:00PM. I went there before 3 minute and it was locked and even drive thru were closed. I think they should have close the bank on time not early.

This is a recent e-mail I sent to PNC, it speaks for itself.

PNC Gave me an Auto Loan of 2.09% on $74000 in Michigan. Two months thus far and no major problems. I called to change my address short, a 5 minute wait, the Woman I spoke with was "Super Nice" She gave me my loan number and a link so I could check my Loan www.clc-consumerservices.com

I have been reading a lot of these comments and I can't help but laugh. To the person with the "retarded9quot; daughter, she needs a POA or a guardian to take care of her finances if she can't do it herself. If she can do it herself, then it was her mistake to bounce a check and it's up to her to take responsibility for having done so. I've had overdraft fees before. Laws now prohibit any overdraft fees unless they are valid to be given. Therefore, even the government agrees the fees your daughter got should have been charged, not just PNC.

PNC bought out National City in Niles, IL and I was very apprehensive. However, everything was not only kept the same, but got better. As a senior citizen, I am very happy with PNC - they care about me as a customer, they kept on the National City personnel so the people I talk to in the bank are familiar to me and even the new personnel that were added seem like old friends. The only way I'll change from PNC is if they get that big bank syndrome and make changes that will cost me money. At that point, I'll just have to find credit union.

I worked for National City Bank. I was a telephone banker at their call center in Michigan. Trying to give real customer service was frowned upon. I'm not kidding. The bank was doomed because they had NO ability to retain customers. When the economy sunk, this bank's "growth model" became a joke. Assets were sold to various financial institutions and PNC became the new National City. I'm still a customer although I thankfully am no longer employed there. Same old same old. Try a different institution folks. I rarely use my PNC account for anything.

I work for PNC and have to say that while it has some faults, no bank organization is perfect. By reading some of the reviews, I have noticed that majority of them are written by less than intelligent people who are not responsible for their own actions and now want to blame someone else for their mistakes. When you over spend your money through your debit card and now you are in a negative balance, dont blame PNC for charging you fees for overdraft. IF YOU DON"T HAVE MONEY, DON'T SPEND IT. We take care of thousands of accounts and unfortunetly we cannot babysit every single account and notify you personally the MOMENT you go in the hole. That is why we provide you mobile apps, text and email alerts and online banking as well as old school check register so you can keep track. We all have lives and I am sorry that we can't be open 24/7. so when you drive up after 5 and bang on our doors, I apologize that I will not help you out since i would like to go home and see my family as well. My motto is treat others as you want to be treated. So when you come in with an attitude, rude and act like your $hit don't stink don't expect exception service. Be kind, polite and patient and it will be a PLEASURE for me to help you out as much as you can. and for god's sake have your stuff ready before you come up and not hold up the line because you have to locate your ID or your card and fill out the deposit slip. Thanks!

I've been employed at PNC Bank for 7 months now I work at the Call Center. What a lot of customers don't realize is that we have policy and procedures to follow. We can't always fix everything right on the spot, it isn't instantaneous things take time. What I really would like to point out is this, PLEASE don't yell or scream at the person you are talking to on the phone. It's not their fault we understand that things happen we are doing the best we can to fix it. Everyday there is a new issue that unravels itself. usually the first person you are going to talk to is going to do the best they can to get you to the correct department because NO one is trained on EVERYTHING!! That would be close to impossible, seriously. A majority of these comments sounds exactly like what I hear from people 9 hours a day, 5 days a week. I wish I could tell everyone that there is a quicker way to get things resolved but there isn't. Now I agree PNC does have it's down falls and needs to catch up in the technology area; especially with call volumes I'm sorry that when you call you have to wait inline to many people are calling. We are not just standing around talking we take call after call after call on right after the next usually taking about 100 calls per person a day sometimes more. Another thing the people at the branches do not know as much information as we do simply due to the variety of different questions we get. A very important piece of information; DO NOT CALL AFTER 5PM or ON THE WEEKENDS. 99.7% of our departments close at 5 or a little before and are not there during weekends. If there is something terribly wrong or you need special assistance do not call after 5pm or weekends we are a bank no one is in those departments. There are people there till 10pm to assist you with basic needs but we can't do much of anything else because we are not trained. I really could go on and on. I show up to work to make money to pay my bills not to screw customers out of their money. Please don't take it out on me. I will be nice to you if you are nice to me. End of Story!!

I am a PNC employee for over 4 years. This is the worst job I have ever had. There is NO communication between departments internally. Treatment of customers is simply horrific, and management is aware of the problem, but does nothing to correct it. In fact, it has now hired former employees of NES (National Enterprise Systems) as collectors. NES was shut down due to illegal debt collection practices, and PNC is well aware of the former NES employee's illegal, harrassing and degrading treatment of PNC customers and co-workers. Yet, because PNC's management receive bonuses based on collection payments, the former NES employees are rewarded and praised. I do not even have a PNC checking account, and I never will do business with this company. PS - PNC is required to receive a portion of their business from minorities and CRA (low income) loans to enable them to open new branches, yet they discriminate in their promotions of minorities. Only those with bachelor's degrees are considered for management positions.

Posted by Pnc no better than any bank

I'm currently employed by PNC Bank and I do have to warn you that they are fee hungry bank. Day after day I deal with people who are fooled by the inconsistent information PNC on line banking provides. Unlike every major bank your purchase are not deducted from your available balance until the next business day. So, look out on the first business day after a holiday! They are also very self-serving. A common example; you deposit a check, it's returned by no fault of yours, PNC will freeze your account! Say it's a Friday of a holiday weekend. You will not be able to access your account until the next business day, you could go 4 days without being to use your debit card! Even if you have plenty of money in the account. The explanation is that they didn't want to face a loss to the bank of that returned check. Too bad for you Mr Customer. Sorry you couldn't access your money! As long as PNC is ok they don't care. They're one cheap bank and are getting cheaper and more fee hungry. So, if you have plenty of money you should be ok and if you have an additional account at another bank so you don't have to worry about accessing your money, you might be ok banking with PNC. By the way their website, especially their beloved Virtual Wallet is super slow and annoying. They are far behind in technology. They're too busy buying other banks and accessing fees.

We are proud to recognize the companies providing the best customer service each year within their industry.

Authorized representatives of PNC Bank can sign up to reply to any of the comments found on this page.

PNC Bank customer service phone number including steps to reach representatives, hours of operation, customer support links and more from ContactHelp.com.

Find PNC Bank hours of operation for locations near you!. You can also find PNC Bank location phone numbers, driving directions and maps.

View thousands of PNC Bank user reviews and customer ratings available at ReviewOwl.com.

DAYTON — A family of victims of William Apostelos' alleged Ponzi scheme filed a federal lawsuit against PNC Bank, stating that it missed red flags that Apostelos used his accounts in a suspicious manner. The class action lawsuit filed by Dr. Rafael M . Marijuana group says PNC Bank to close its accounts amid fears of a DOJ crackdown

WASHINGTON — One of the nation's leading marijuana legalization groups says PNC Bank has notified it that it will close the organization's 22-year-old accounts, a sign of growing concerns in the financial industry that the Trump administration will . PNC Bank in Crestwood is robbed

A surveillance image shows the man who police say robbed the PNC Bank at 9792 Watson Road in Crestwood on Wednesday, July 19, 2017. FBI photo. PNC Bank in Crestwood robbery. A surveillance image shows the man who police say robbed the PNC .

I have been a customer for YEARS! I have no complaints with anything but pricing continues to go up. Makes no sense offers come in to play when a cust.

Customer service is the worst ever. Diabetic supplies not delivered. When I called 4 different times in 3 months I got a different excuse for them not.

Hello, I spoke to Ricardo C. the Manager from ASUS Customer Care, he was very nice, very polite, professional and he helped me a lot, he solved my pro.

chick-fil-a is my favorite restaurant! Every single time I have ever been to chick-fil-a, they always treat me with the utmost respect, and I go at le.



1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 оценок, среднее: 5.00 из 5)
Loading...
Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply

+ 74 = 84

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

map